Ardennes ready for new Euroformula Open battle


The Euroformula Open heads to Belgium for round two. More exciting action expected

Iconic Belgian circuit Spa-Francorchamps, arguably one of the most storied motorsport venues all around the world, will play host to round two of the Euroformula Open. The home of the Belgian Grand Prix, in the heart of the Ardennes, will write another thrilling chapter in title race. For the tenth season in a row, Spa-Francorchamps will be present on the calendar once again. In the past, eventual champions such as Leonardo Pulcini, Vitor Baptista, Sandy Stuvik, Ed Jones, Alex Fontana, Marco Barba or Bruno Méndez took wins at Spa on the route to claiming title later.

Briton Harrison Scott (RP Motorsport) stormed to double win on Euroformula Open return by delivering a faultless performance. Scott currently sits in first place on 52 points. Behind, German racer Jannes Fittje (Fortec) and Indian driver Ameya Vaidyanathan (Carlin) rank second and third respectively. Russian Nikita Troitskiy (Drivex) and Brazilian Matheus Iorio (Campos Racing) round off the provisional top five ahead of round two.

In the rookie class, Fittje has 18 points at the top of the standings and Troitskiy and Petru Florescu (Campos Racing) are second and third.

Regarding teams’ classification, RP Motorsport places first on 20 points ahead of Campos Racing and Carlin.