Harrison Scott (RP Motorsport) fastest on day one


Briton Scott emerged fastest on opening day ahead of Vaidyanathan (Carlin), Vivacqua (Campos Racing), Troitskiy (Drivex) and Florescu (Campos Racing)

Trouble-free run for Euroformula Open teams at Paul Ricard, which hosted the opening day of their Winter Series. At the end of the day, Harrison Scott (RP Motorsport) dominated at the head of the timesheets breaking the 2-minute barrier with his lap time of 1:59.576 posted in the final session. On his first outing with the Italian squad, Scott delivered a strong performance and was over five tenths of a second adrift of Ameya Vaidyanathan (Carlin). Vaidyanathan, producing a lap of 2:00.120, still secured 2nd place ahead of Thiago Vivacqua, who led Campos Racing drivers. Nikita Troitskiy (Drivex) and Petru Florescu (Campos Racing) rounded off the top five.

Behind, Jannes Fittje (Fortec) clocked 6th-fastest lap time ahead of newcomer Simo Laaksonen (Campos Racing), who showed promising speed. Eliseo Martínez (Teo Martín Motorsport) took 8th spot ahead of Matheus Iorio (Campos Racing), they all covered by less than three tenths. Pedro Cardoso (Teo Martín Motorsport) also made into the top-ten.

Christian Hahn (Drivex) and Devlin DeFrancesco (Carlin) finished 11th and 12th in the timesheets ahead of Yan Leon Shlom (Fortec) and former GP2 racer Rene Binder (Carlin). Both Shlom and Binder completed their first day with their cars. Daniil Pronenko (BVM Racing), Ludovico Laurini (RP Motorsport), Javier Cobián (Teo Martín Motorsport), Alexey Chuklin (Fortec) and Kane Shepherd (RP Motorsport) were next up, in the vast majority of cases completing their first laps in the series.